Tapped In

August 20, 2009

I have to say that the ‘support’ at TI is fantastic.  I was overwhelmed about the navigation of the site and BjB was extremely understanding & gave me a private ‘tips and tricks’ tour.  I learned tons of information:  basic navigation of the site, how to utilize the ‘doors/buildings’; add buddies; make rooms my favorite (I recommend checking out the NASA page inside of K-12); update my settings; even down to how to enlarge text when chatting.  I’m looking forward to exploring all of the buildings/rooms more and interested to see how we’ll utilize TI.

2 Responses to “Tapped In”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I agree…the support was a huge help. They greeted me as soon as I entered and guided me into creating an office. It’s a very interesting site and I think it’s a great resource for educators!

  2. mireka Says:

    I agree also. I joined in the Spring, and they were so helpful. I use resources found in K-3 and Special often.


Leave a comment